Our phones are becoming increasingly important in our lives, and in them we keep important files, such as photos, with the memories of our best moments. So now we are going to teach you how to recover deleted photos from your iPhone, which works even if you have updated to the recent iOS 11.4.
Yes, the iPhone with iOS 9 and later, in the Photos app, within “Albums”, bring an album called “Deleted”, with recently deleted photos ready to be restored. It is not certain that you find what you are looking for here, because the images do not stay too long, but it is worth trying.
Otherwise, our tutorial will explain how you can recover the photos that have been deleted on an iPhone, of any model, regardless of your operating system, even if it is the newest iOS 11.4. It is a simple procedure, which is done from a PC or a Mac quickly. We only need a program that recovers files on iPhone to achieve what we propose.
The program we will use to carry out the process is called iDataBack iPhone Data Recovery, which helps us get the most lost data back from iPhone, iPad or iPod. We must connect the iPhone to a computer for these advanced tasks, luckily, the program works on both Mac and Windows.
This program is compatible with all iPhone models. To recover the lost photos from our iPhone, what we need to do is download the iDataBack iPhone Data Recovery in particular. From here you can download it for free.
After the installation, similar to any other program, we will have it ready to use. Of course, we must ensure that we have the latest version of iTunes, the synchronization program of the iPhone for Windows and Mac. If not, a link will allow us to download it from the official website of Apple.
Once finished, we have to launch the program and we will see the start screen. The most logical thing is to try to recover the deleted photos directly from the iPhone, so it is the first alternative to try. After connecting it by USB cable to the computer, we have to choose the option “Recover from iOS Device” that appears in the left column. It is possible that the iPhone asks us if we want to trust the computer, to which we must answer affirmatively.
iDataBack iPhone Data Recovery will let us decide which specific files we want to recover. Obviously, we can select the ones we prefer, but better leave them all marked and then filter the images.
Now, if we click on the left drop-down option “Photos” we can preview them, and thus choose the ones we want to recover. Once we have decided, click on the “Recover” button that appears in the lower right corner:
Now we choose the folder in which we want to store our photos recovered from the iPhone, and after a few seconds they will be available.
iCloud has a function with which you can restore multimedia files but for this you are supposed to have activated the backup function previously to recover your deleted photos from iPhone.
On your device enter Settings > iCloud > iCloud Backup, then tap Back Up Now. The recovery of lost photos on your Apple device will not be a problem from the completion of this step, since you simply have to tap the Restore from iCloud Backup option to recover them.
This step will erase all the content of your device and install the last copy, so the apps and photos installed on your phone after generating the backup will disappear.
If you are not an iCloud regular, but make more intensive use of iTunes you can restore the iPhone from a copy with iTunes and recover the mistakenly deleted photos from your iPhone or iPad.
In the same way that the backup made with iCloud, recovering your data through iTunes requires that you have synchronized or updated the device with a computer before accidental deletion.
Just connect your iPhone, iPad or iPod from iTunes, the program itself will offer you the option to configure the terminal as a new device or restore it from a backup.
If you want to start from scratch with your mobile or tablet you are free to do so, but if you want to leave the terminal just as it was at the beginning of the process (with the recovered photos) you will have to restore it using the copy that you made previously.